Happy Thanksgiving from the Career Services Office

During this time of year, it is always good to stop and reflect on all the great things for which we have to be thankful.  Here in Career Services, we want to share with you our thoughts of thankfulness.

I am thankful for a career that I completely enjoy!  After six plus years in a previous career, I decided to make a career change.  It was a lot of work and meant I had to go backwards before I could go forward.  Furthering my education with a graduate degree was the beginning of a new career – and it was worth every sacrifice.  Enjoying what you do takes ‘just a job’ and turns it into a ‘passionate career’.  Do whatever it takes to find the career path that you completely enjoy – you deserve it!

– Sandi Ohman

I am thankful for the students/alumni who utilize all the resources in career services and then share their successes with our office.

– Valerie Kielmovitch

I am thankful for having the opportunity to work with students and alumni that share the same passion for aviation!

I am thankful to see an increase in college recruitment as we were up 10 companies at the Expo this year over last year!

I am thankful to work with students and alumni that are focused, determined, and dedicated to our industry!

I am thankful that ERAU attracts great employers who want to fill all their open positions with our graduates!

I am thankful for the opportunity to lead such a great and caring team whose mission is to truly help our students and employers!

– Lisa Kollar

 I am thankful for the wonderful group of colleagues that I work with in Career Services. We share the same goal of helping our students and alumni to find their dream jobs in an industry that we are passionate about.

– Adriana Hall

 I am thankful for the many amazing students and alumni I have had the pleasure to work with over the years in Career Services. It is truly a gift to watch them grow and develop as they go from student to intern to working professional. I am especially thankful for the ones who continue to stay in touch long after graduation since I no longer advise students. They make me feel that my work here has made a difference.

– Alicia Smyth

I am thankful for former interns who know how important their co-op/intern experience was in the initial phase of their career path.  Now some of them give back to other students by donating to the Career Services Co-op Assistance Program.  That fund gives 3 to 5 selected students a summer some extra cash to help defray the expenses of doing a co-op or internship and allows students who may not have the opportunity because of financial reasons to participate in a valuable co-op/intern work experience.

– Sally Richards

 I am thankful to be a member of the world’s best aviation alumni network! 

– Brian Carhide

I am thankful for all of the wonderful students who utilize our office and recommend our services to others.  It is so rewarding to see students passionate about their careers and pass along that same enthusiasm to their friends and colleagues.

– Amy Treutel

I am thankful for the meaningful relationships I have developed through my work in Career Services.  I have worked with outstanding students and alumni, great employers and caring staff.  I truly appreciate the influence that all of these groups have had on my life. 

– Kristy Amburgey

We extend our warmest wishes for a safe and happy holiday season.

The Career Services Office

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

